nomadinvestment.blogg.se

George carlin youtube presuck my genital situation
George carlin youtube presuck my genital situation












george carlin youtube presuck my genital situation

Thou shalt not covet thy neighbor's goods. So, in truth, you could combine the two honesty commandments with the two fidelity commandments and give them simpler language, positive language instead of negative, and call the whole thing "Thou shalt always be honest and faithful", and we're down to three. But when you think about it, honesty and fidelity are really part of the same overall value. but marital fidelity is a good idea, so we're gonna keep the idea and call this one "Thou shalt not be unfaithful". Otherwise, what's a guy gonna think about when he's waxing his carrot?īut. The difference is coveting takes place in the mind, and I don't think you should outlaw fantasizing about someone else's wife. Once again, these two both prohibit the same kind of behavior. Thou shalt not commit adultery, thou shalt not covet thy neighbor's wife. And as long as we're combining, I have two others that belong together. Instead, you combine them and you call it "Thou shalt not be dishonest." And suddenly, you're down to five. Well actually, these two both prohibit the same kind of behavior.

george carlin youtube presuck my genital situation

Thou shalt not steal, thou shalt not bear false witness. Now in the interest of logic, something religion is very uncomfortable with, we're gonna jump around the list a little bit. All right? Some parents deserve respect, most of them don't. They should be based on the parents' performance. The truth is obedience and respect should not be automatic, they should be earned. Just another name for controlling people. You throw out the first three commandments, wssst! You're down to seven.

george carlin youtube presuck my genital situation

In no way does superstitious nonsense like this apply to the lives of intelligent, civilized human beings in the 21st Century. SPOOKY LANGUAGE!ĭesigned to scare and control primitive people. Thou shalt not have strange gods before me, thou shalt not take the name of the Lord, thy God, in vain, thou shalt keep holy the Sabbath." Right off the bat, the first three - pure bullshit. We're going to start with the first three, and I'll use the Roman Catholic version 'cause those are the ones I was taught as a little boy. I'm gonna show you how you could reduce the number of commandments and come up with a list that's a little more workable and logical. It's a political document artificially inflated to sell better. And, to me, it's clearly a bullshit list. So having ten commandments was really a marketing decision. The top ten, the ten most wanted, the ten best dressed. It's a psychologically satisfying number. Say "What, are you kidding me? The Eleven Commandments? Get the fuck out of here." But ten. They knew if it was eleven, people wouldn't take it seriously. But let me ask you this: When they were sitting around making this shit up, why did they pick ten? Why ten? Why not nine, or eleven? I'll tell you why: 'cause ten sounds official. God had given them the Ten Commandments. Up on a mountain, when NO ONE was around. They knew people were basically stupid and would believe anything they were told, so they announced that God had given them some commandments.

George carlin youtube presuck my genital situation how to#

About five thousand years ago, a bunch of religious and political hustlers got together to try to figure out how to control people. I think the list of commandments was deliberately and artificially inflated to get it up to ten. I'll bet you anything that ten times out of ten, Nicky, Vinny and Tony will beat the shit out of Todd, Kyle and Tucker.įolks, here's something else I got a problem with: the Ten Commandments. There's another soft name for a boy, Kyle.

george carlin youtube presuck my genital situation

"Hi, Todd, I'm Tucker." Fuck Tucker Tucker sucks. What happened, *Todd*? And Cody, and Dylan, and Cameron, and Tucker. Whatever happened to Eddie? He was here a minute ago. And this is Blake and Blair and Blaine and Brent." Where are all these goofy fucking boys' names coming from? Taylor, Tyler, Jordan, Flynn. it's a goofy fucking name, okay? Hi, what's your name? "Todd! I'm Todd. And I'm getting really sick of guys named Todd.














George carlin youtube presuck my genital situation